Slide ART
OF
CRYSTAL
CUTTING
Slide

The firm today

At the head of the company since 2004, Franck Benito, Master of Art, keeps the art of cut crystal alive for a renowned international clientele, innovates in the creation of new styles of cutting and finishing while continuing to develop his own collections.

A family story

Cristal Benito is the art of hand-cut crystal, passed down from father to son over 3 generations. Since 1952, José, Martin and Franck now create unique pieces and limited editions for decorators, interior designers, luxury stores, hotels and palaces, yachts...

The firm today

At the head of the company since 2004, Franck Benito, Master of Art, keeps the art of cut crystal alive for a renowned international clientele, innovates in the creation of new styles of cutting and finishing while continuing to develop his own collections.

Creation and Excellency

Crystal cutting

Timeless, Cristal Benito's creations, in classic, art deco or contemporary style, sign elegant and luxurious interiors: wall sconces, vases, bowls, perfume eggs, caviar bars, but also spirit bottles and glasses, jewelry boxes, bathroom accessories... are all entirely handmade in Franck Benito's workshop in Colombes (92), France. It's there, in the depth of a small dead-end, that the "home" of the creator is located...

Video presentation

The book

Cristal Benito, Une Histoire de Taille !
A book dedicated to the history and creations of Maison Cristal Benito since its foundation in 1952... and before with the family roots!
144 pages to tell an extraordinary story over three generations, to celebrate in pictures the art of cut crystal and to demonstrate the commitment, creativity and perseverance that make the beauty of a rare craft and the success of a very special company!

Awards & distinctions

The only State distinction associated with the recognition of exceptional know-how, the Living Heritage Company (EPV) label promotes French companies of excellence in order to encourage their growth.
In 2006 Cristal Benito received the label for the 1st time. It has been renewed twice since then.

Franck Benito was named "Master of Art" by the Ministry of Culture in 2017. This title, for life, recognizes these professionals for their exceptional know-how and the rare trades they practice. The Masters of Art, like the Living Treasures of Japan, are bearers of a living and harmonious culture, which is sometimes called intangible heritage. They are committed to perfecting their skills and passing them on to their pupil.

In 2014, Cristal Benito received the National Prize for Commercial Dynamics "Stars et Métiers", Grand Prix de l'Artisanat organized by the Chambers of Trades and Crafts and the Banques Populaires, intended to promote excellence and innovation in the crafts.

Main references

France

ALBERTO PINTO – (Paris)
AMBASSADE DES ETATS-UNIS – (Paris)
BOUTIQUE SAGIL – (Paris)
CAVIAR KASPIA – (Paris)
CONTINENTAL ART – (Beaulieu-sur-mer)
JOUIN MANKU – (Paris)
OGER INTERNATIONAL – (Saint-Ouen)
PALAIS DE L’ELYSÉE – (Paris)
PARFUMS CARON – (Paris)
PIERRE YVES ROCHON – (Paris)
RESTAURANT LASSERRE – (Paris)
ZURETTI – (Nice)

Monaco

CASAMANARA

Europe

AREEN DESIGN – (Londres – GB)
AZIMUT BENETTI – (Luca – Italie)
GLANCY  FAWCETT – (Manchester – GB)
IWA DESIGN – (Londres – GB)
THOMAS GOODE – (Londres – GB)
WINCH DESIGN Ltd – (Londres – GB)

United States

BAKER KNAPP & TUBBS – (Chicago)
BERGDORF GOODMAN – (New York)
MAISON GERARD – (New York)
MARY MAHONEY – (Palm Beach)
REGIS GALERIE – (Las Vegas)

Middle East

EMIRATES DECOR – (Dubaï)
TRILOGIE – (Qatar)

China

BOCHUANG HONG KONG Co. Ltd – (Hong Kong)

Russia

MERCURY – (Moscou)

India

TALATI & PANTHAKY – (Mumbai)

Morocco

PRIMARIOS – (Casablanca)

Slide L'ART
DU
CRISTAL
TAILLÉ
Slide

L’entreprise aujourd’hui

A la tête de l’entreprise depuis 2004, Franck Benito, Maître d’Art, fait perdurer l’art du cristal taillé au service d’une clientèle internationale renommée, innove dans la création de nouveaux styles de taille et de finition tout en continuant de développer ses propres collections.

Une histoire de famille

Cristal Benito c’est l’art du cristal taillé main, transmis de père en fils sur 3 générations. Depuis 1952, José, Martin puis Franck aujourd’hui créent des pièces uniques et en édition limitée, destinées aux décorateurs, architectes d’intérieurs, boutiques de luxe, hôtels et palaces, yachts,…

L’entreprise aujourd’hui

A la tête de l’entreprise depuis 2004, Franck Benito, Maître d’Art, fait perdurer l’art du cristal taillé au service d’une clientèle internationale renommée, innove dans la création de nouveaux styles de taille et de finition tout en continuant de développer ses propres collections.

Création et excellence

La taille du cristal

Intemporelles, les créations Cristal Benito, de style Classique, Art Déco ou Contemporain, signent des intérieurs élégants et luxueux dans le monde entier. Appliques murales, vases, coupes, œufs à parfum, bars à caviar, mais également flacons à spiritueux et verres, boîtes à bijoux, accessoires de salle de bains,… sont tous des objets entièrement faits à la main dans l’atelier de Franck Benito à Colombes (92), France. C’est là, au fond d’une petite impasse, que se trouve l’antre du créateur…

Présentations vidéo

Le livre

Cristal Benito, Une Histoire de Taille !
Un livre consacré à l’histoire et aux créations de la Maison Cristal Benito depuis sa fondation en 1952… et même avant en remontant aux sources familiales !
144 pages pour raconter une histoire hors du commun sur trois générations, pour célébrer en images l’art du cristal taillé et témoigner d’un engagement, d’une créativité et d’une persévérance qui font la beauté d’un métier rare et la réussite d’une entreprise très particulière !

Prix et distinctions

Unique distinction d’État associée à la reconnaissance des savoir-faire d’exception, le label Entreprise du Patrimoine Vivant (EPV) valorise les entreprises d’excellence française afin d’en favoriser la croissance.
En 2006 Cristal Benito reçoit le label pour la 1ère fois. Il a été renouvelé depuis à 2 reprises.

Franck Benito est nommé « Maître d’Art » par le Ministère de la Culture en 2017. Ce titre, à vie, reconnaît ces professionnels pour leur savoir-faire d’exception et les métiers rares qu’ils exercent. Les Maîtres d’Art, à l’instar des Trésors vivants du Japon, sont porteurs d’une culture vivante et harmonieuse, que l’on appelle parfois le patrimoine immatériel. Ils ont à cœur de parfaire leurs savoir-faire et de les transmettre à leur élève.

En 2014, Cristal Benito reçoit le Prix National de la Dynamique Commerciale « Stars et Métiers », Grand Prix de l’Artisanat organisé par les Chambres de métiers et de l’artisanat et les Banques Populaires, destiné à promouvoir l’excellence et l’innovation dans l’artisanat.

Principales références

France

ALBERTO PINTO – (Paris)
AMBASSADE DES ETATS-UNIS – (Paris)
BOUTIQUE SAGIL – (Paris)
CAVIAR KASPIA – (Paris)
CONTINENTAL ART – (Beaulieu-sur-mer)
JOUIN MANKU – (Paris)
OGER INTERNATIONAL – (Saint-Ouen)
PALAIS DE L’ELYSÉE – (Paris)
PARFUMS CARON – (Paris)
PIERRE YVES ROCHON – (Paris)
RESTAURANT LASSERRE – (Paris)
ZURETTI – (Nice)

Monaco

CASAMANARA

Europe

AREEN DESIGN – (Londres – GB)
AZIMUT BENETTI – (Luca – Italie)
GLANCY  FAWCETT – (Manchester – GB)
IWA DESIGN – (Londres – GB)
THOMAS GOODE – (Londres – GB)
WINCH DESIGN Ltd – (Londres – GB)

Etats-Unis (USA)

BAKER KNAPP & TUBBS – (Chicago)
BERGDORF GOODMAN – (New York)
MAISON GERARD – (New York)
MARY MAHONEY – (Palm Beach)
REGIS GALERIE – (Las Vegas)

Moyen-Orient

EMIRATES DECOR – (Dubaï)
TRILOGIE – (Qatar)

Chine

BOCHUANG HONG KONG Co. Ltd – (Hong Kong)

Russie

MERCURY – (Moscou)

Inde

TALATI & PANTHAKY – (Mumbai)

Maroc

PRIMARIOS – (Casablanca)